The 2014 Schedule Has Been Posted. - Racing will Start at 6:30 PM in 2014!!!

Autograph Night this Sunday at Eriez Speedway!

Hammett, PA (July 9, 2014): Autograph Night, an annual fan favorite, will be this Sunday at Eriez Speedway. At intermission all race cars will be brought to the front stretch and fans will be allowed to file onto the track for approximately an hour of meeting their favorite drivers and the chance to see the racer’s equipment up close. The session becomes a bonanza for souvenir autograph collectors and many teams offer candy and other prizes to the fans.

The on track action will have regular racing in all divisions with the season championship chases heating up as the season enters it’s second half.

Rob Blair is well on the way to a repeat of his 2013 Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models championship, currently enjoying a 178 lead over Darrell Bossard. Blair has had two wins enroute to building such a large lead with Bossard and third-running Chris Hackett both winless on the season. Hackett is a mere three points behind Blair. 2012 champion Mike Knight is currently fourth a further fifty points behind Hackett. Knight has one feature win this season. Andy Boozel is fifth with no wins and sixteen points behind Knight.

Former Bonnell Collision Center FASTRAK Late Models champion Kyle Zimmerman, winless in 2014, has been consistently near the front of the pack, consistent enough to hold a 29-point lead over Matt Latta, winner on May 25th. Bobby Rohrer is currently third in points, 29 behind Latta. Rohrer has not yet been to Victory Lane. Darrell Bossard, also winless, is fifteen points behind Rohrer in fourth with former champion Max Blair fifth, 28-points behind Bossard. Blair has three wins this season.

Former Plyler Overhead Door E-Mods champion Joel Watson has been dominating the Racing this season with five wins in seven weeks of competition. Watson holds a 176 point margin over Dave Hess Jr, also a former champion of the class. John Boyd, yet another former champion is third with Gary Eicher fourth, and John Boardman fifth. The only feature winner other than Watson is defending champion Rich Michael, twice a winner and currently sixth in the title chase, 421 points behind Watson.

With two wins this season, Nate Short leads the Conway & O’Malley Limited Late Models championship battle. Chris McGuire, also twice a winner, is second, 126 points out of the lead. 2013 champion Ryan Scott, who got his first win of the year last week, is third only nineteen points in arrears of McGuire. Chris Ottaway, winner on June 15, is fourth and Kelly Frederes, opening night winner, is fifth.

Four wins have propelled Brandon Groters to a huge 257-point lead over Jimmy Kennerknecht, winless this season in Waterford Hotel Street Stocks action. Mark Thompson is another 90 points back in third with another 68 points back to forth running Chris Withers, a former class champion. Withers has one win this season. Ken Lamp, still looking for his first win, is fifth.

Jason Brightman, who got his first-ever Kandy’s Gentleman’s Club Challengers feature win on June 1, currently enjoys a 72- point lead over Carl Marcy, a four time winner in 2014, including the last three in a row. Justin Boardman is third with Travis Darling fourth and Ryan White fifth.

Eriez Speedway is located on Sampson Road, just off Lake Pleasant Road in the town of Hammett, PA, 3 miles south of Interstate 90. Take Route 8 South from Interstate 90 Exit 29 and follow the signs starting in Hammett. Admission for all regular events is $12.00 for Adults, $10 for seniors, children 6 – 15 $6, under 6 free. Special events are more.