The 2014 Schedule Has Been Posted. - Racing will Start at 6:30 PM in 2014!!!
Dick Litz Memorial winner Chub Frank with crew and the Litz Family Members.

Chub Frank returns to Victory Lane in Dick Litz Memorial!

Brandon Groters and Joel Watson get third wins of the year, Gurdak, Chris McGuire, and Jason Brightman get first wins!By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, (June 1, 2014): Sunday was the annual Dick Litz Memorial for the Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models in honor of the 1983 Eriez Speedway champion with the Super Late Models […]

Eriez Speedway remembers Dick Litz this Sunday, June 1.

Hammett, PA May 28, 2014: Dick Litz, the 1983 Eriez Speedway Late Model Champion, was one of the fan favorites at Eriez Speedway from the time the track opened in 1961. Dick competed in the very first event ever held at the track and raced until into his sixties. Dick holds the distinction of being […]

Paige Polyak grabbed the front spot from early leader Scott Kruetter at the white flag!

History made as Paige Polyak wins Patriot Sprint Finale!

By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, (May 25, 2014): Beautiful holiday weather greeted fans and competitors as they arrived at Eriez Speedway for the annual Memorial Day visit of the Patriot Sprint Tour along with all regular divisions and fireworks to fill out the evening. The evening was punctuated by a flip in the sprint ‘Dash’ […]


Patriot Sprint Tour and Fireworks at Eriez Speedway this Sunday

Hammett, PA May 21, 2014: the Patriot Sprint Tour will invade Eriez Speedway this Sunday for their first visit in 2014. All regular divisions will compete in a normal evening of racing action with the evening being capped off with a giant fireworks display from Fireworks by Gibson. In points races, defending champion Rob Blair […]

Steve McGarvie with Dan McGarvie Memorial winner Stephen Enlow.

Stephen Enlow Wins McGarvie Memorial!

Knight, Blair, Watson, Short, and Groters also score wins! By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, (May 18, 2014): Eriez Speedway remembered Dan McGarvie Sunday night with it’s annual memorial to the well-liked driver who passed away of heart failure during the opening night Challenger Mini Stock feature in 2007. Thirty-one Challengers signed into the pits with […]

Dan McGarvie

Annual Dan McGarvie Memorial Sunday Night at Eriez

Hammett, PA (May 14, 2014): Eriez Speedway will remember Dan McGarvie with the 8th Annual Dan McGarvie Memorial for the Kandy’s Gentleman’s Club Challengers this coming Sunday May 18. McGarvie, a long-time competitor are area speedways, passed away on May 13, 2007, suffering a massive cardiac failure during the opening night feature at the track. […]

2013 Super Late Model Champion started his 2014 season with a win!

´╗┐Blair, Blair, Michael, Frederes, Withers, and Beach enjoy opening night wins at Eriez

By Jay Pees Hammett, PA (May 11, 2014): One of the most pleasant opening nights in memory greeted fans as they arrived at Eriez Speedway after an exceptionally brutal winter. 2013 Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models champion Rob Blair took the lead with three laps remaining when race-long leader Mike Knight, himself a former […]

The bleachers will be full of screaming fans this coming Sunday, May 4.

Eriez Speedway ready for new season May 4, names Halpainy Race Director

Hamot, PA (April 30, 2014): Eriez Speedway will see some changes for 2014 but fans will see the first-rate racing they have come to expect since the Rohrer Family purchased the track prior to the 2006 season. One change in the schedule is a later starting time, expected to be beneficial to track conditions. ┬áRacing […]

It is expected Chad Wright will defend his FASTRAK Late Model Championship in 2014.

FASTRAK returns to Eriez Speedway for 2014

Race time will be 6:30PM Hammett, PA (January 25, 2014): Track promotor Bobby Rohrer today made the announcement that Eriez Speedway will open for the 2014 racing season on Sunday, May 4 at 6:30 PM. Starting time was moved an hour back to afford competitors a more uniform racing surface. Racing classes will remain the […]

The Champions! 
Back Row l-r Kasey Hammond, John Phelps, Ryan Scott, Rich Michael, kneeling are Rob Blair left and Chad Wright, right.

Eriez Honors Champions!

By Jay Pees November 23, 2013, Erie, PA: Eriez Speedway fans and teams gathered at the Courtyard by Marriott in Erie for the annual Awards Banquet with the top ten in each division being honored and several special awards presented. Master of Ceremonies Tom Woolslayer opened the evening with awards to the top ten in […]