Dan Maxim in Victory Lane after a last turn pass for the lead in the Bob Vogt Memorial!

Dan Maxim wins Bob Vogt Memorial at Eriez Speedway with thrilling last turn pass!

By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, August 4, 2013: Eriez Speedway remembered Bob Vogt Sr with the annual Memorial Race in his honor. Vogt was a standout Super Late Model, Limited Late Model, and Cadet class racer, winning 176 features and several Limited Late Model Championships here at Eriez and also Sharon Speedway, Raceway 7, and […]

Max Blair with the rewards of winning the FASTRAK Northeast Tour feature at Eriez Speedway.

Max Blair steaming hot in the Summer Sizzler at Eriez Speedway!

Robbie Blair gets sixth win of the year, Rich Michael makes it five, Kania gets number three, Enlow gets second, and Fisher gets first of year. By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, July 28, 2013: The FASTRAK Northeast Touring Series came to Eriez for the second leg of the Triple Crown Summer Sizzler. The original second […]

Current Eriez FASTRAK Late Model point's leader Chad Wright.

$2000 to win for FASTRAK Touring Series at Eriez this Sunday!

By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, July 26, 2013: The FASTRAK Northeast Touring Series returns to Eriez Speedway this Sunday for a $2000 to win event. Defending champion Max Blair won the event when the tour visited in June and is expected to run at or near the front of the pack again this week. Joining […]

Crowds surrounding the Auto Racers for Kids setup. The event was very successful.

Auto Racing for Kids has successful night at Eriez Speedway! Both Blairs, Watson, McGuire,Schreckengost, and Burch pick up feature wins.

By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, July 21, 2013: Auto Racers for Kids is an Erie charity benefitting area youth. Every year the group holds a charity racing extravaganza including a Chinese Auction, wood carving demonstration, and other activities plus extra purse money in every class. The evening started with WJET-TV personality Craig Smiley singing our […]


Auto Racers for Kids at Eriez this Sunday!

By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, July 18, 2013: “Auto Racers for Kids” is an Erie charity that specializes in helping local children. Through a series of events at local speedways and a golf tournament local kids charities are benefitted. This week the charity will visit Eriez Speedway for a night of racing and fun. Included […]


Current Points Standings after July 14, 2013

Eric Walter Tree & Stump Removal Street Stocks 7/14/2013 Car # Name Points Feature Wins 82 ERIC ESTER 1459 17P JOHN PHELPS 1375 * 3T MARK THOMPSON 1370 63 PAT MCGUIRE 1252 ** 72 ERIC REINWALD 1120 224 SHAWN FAWCETT 1082 * 71 GREG FENNO 1077 * 630 DON MCGUIRE 1022 21W CHRIS WITHERS 957 […]

Fourth win for points leader Rob Blair!

Blair, Robertson, Michael, Kania, Groters, and Hammond Win on Autograph Night!

Robertson only first-time winner. By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, July 7, 2013: Autograph night was the hottest night of the season with temperature in the nineties when fans and teams arrived at the track. The on-track action was just as hot with Rob Blair picking up his fourth Super Late Model feature win of the […]

Defending E-Mod champion Joel Watson races three-wide with Steve Simon and Kyle Scott at Eriez Speedway.

Autograph Night this week at Eriez!

Hammett, PA, July 10, 2013: The race night fans seem to enjoy the most is this Sunday as Eriez Speedway will hold it’s annual “Autograph Night”. At intermission all fans will be invited to come down to the track surface for a meet and greet session with all drivers in attendance who bring their cars […]

Ricky Rickner

Rickner Wins Modified Tour Event at Eriez Speedway!

Rickner Wins Modified Tour Event at Eriez Speedway! Both Blairs get wins. Davis, Maxim get first wins of year while Withers and Hammond score again! By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, July 7, 2013: The BRP Big Block Modified Tour came to Eriez Speedway, bringing a full field of 28 of the cars from all over […]

Franklinville, NY's Greg Oakes after his second Super Late Model feature win of the season.

Greg Oakes gets second win of season at Eriez Speedway!

Boyd and Wright also get second trips to Winner’s Circle. Former champions Fenno and Kania get first of season, and Burch wins third. By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, June 30, 2013: Rain showers were reported in several locations in the area but Eriez Speedway was under beautiful blue skies for the annual Kid’s Night, featuring […]