Reinwald takes Economod Special loot!

Blair, Blair, Watson, McGuire, Kennerknecht, and Burch also get wins!   Hammett, PA, (August 30, 2015): Hammett, PA, (August 30, 2015): As the 2015 season winds down the Economods were center stage at Eriez for their annual 20-lap special. After an all-night soaking rain, heavy at times,the skies cleared but the racing surface was ‘heavy’ and rough. […]


Kid Rocket gets ninth Outlaws win of year!

Hammett, PA (August 23, 2015): For the first time since 2012 the World of Outlaws Late Model Series visited Eriez Speedway and a capacity crowd greeted the cars and stars coming all the way from Texas, Kansas, Minnesota, Kentucky, Illinois, Georgia, and West Virginia as well as New York, and Pennsylvania. Thirty-eight of the Jay’s […]


Jake Hawkins Wins Renegades of Dirt Special at Eriez Speedway

Hammett, PA (August 16, 2015): The Renegades of Dirt Modifieds, the “Beasts of the East”, invaded Eriez Speedway with 29 cars trying for the 20-car (plus two provisionals) starting field. The heat race starting lineups were determined though single-car time trials with local standout Dan Davies putting down the fastest lap at 16.80 seconds. Rich […]


Max Blair again wins twice in same night at Eriez!

Hammett, PA, (August 9, 2015): Max Blair continued his domination of Victory Lane at Eriez Speedway, winning both the Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Model and the Bonnell Collision Center RUSH Crate Late Model features. Troy Carr made his first trip to the Victory Circle in the Plyler Overhead Door E-Mod finale for the first […]


 Rob Blair gets second win of season at Eriez Speedway!

Jason Genco is a first time winner, Dave Scott and Don McGuire get first wins of the year, Ryan Scott gets seventh 2015 victory, Casey Bowers now has five, and Andy Proper wins for the fourth time! By Jay Pees   Hammett, PA, (August 2, 2015): At the end of the night with lightening beginning […]

Steve Simon (1s) and Steve Rex (27) joust for position...Jimmie Porter photo.

Regular racing set for this Sunday at Eriez Speedway  

Hammett, PA (July 30, 2015): Regular-length features will be run this week at Eriez Speedway. All seven divisions will be in action, headed by the Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models, currently with Darrell Bossard leading the standings for the season championship. Although having no feature wins this season, Bossard has been consistently near the […]

Eventual feature winner Max Blair after his heat win.

Max Blair hits it big at Eriez Speedway!

Scott, Lambert, Bates, and Cupp also go to Victory Lane! By Jay Pees Hammett, PA, (July 26, 2015): Forty seven of the top Crate Late Models in the area signed into Eriez Speedway on a gorgeous Sunday evening for the RUSH Series Manufacturers Night, which saw over $40,000 in parts and other merchandise distributed to […]


Mark Ramsey wins Street Stock special!

Other winners were defending champions Rob Blair, Kyle Zimmerman, and Joel Watson. Points leaders Ryan Scott and Andy Proper also pick up wins as does Josh Ferry. By Jay Pees   Hammett, PA, (July 19, 2015): With rain threatening all evening and even wetting the track during the Super Late Model feature, racing was fast […]

 Justin Barger is top Patriot sprinter at Eriez Speedway!

by Jay Pees   Hammett, PA, (July 5, 2015): Independence Day was celebrated at Eriez Speedway on a warm, beautiful day with Fireworks and the second visit of the season by the Patriot Sprint Tour. Justin Barger took the lead on a late race restart from Kyle Drum for his first Eriez Speedway win and […]


 Ryan Scott wins Vogt Memorial at Eriez Speedway!

By Jay Pees   Hammett, PA, (June 21, 2015): Bob and Jackie Vogt were remembered at Eriez Speedway with the annual memorial race, started after Bob’s passing in late 2003. On June 5 of this year Jackie, a long-time scorer here and other area tracks, also passed away after a battle with cancer. To help […]